Contact Us

Department of Law

Head: Prof. Yun Zhao

zhaoy@hku.hk

Deputy Heads:
  Ms Cora Chan (LLB Director)
  Mr Thomas Cheng (Teaching and Research)
  Ms Karen Kong (Undergraduate Student Affairs)


corachan@hku.hk
thomas.cheng@hku.hk
kykong@hku.hk

Department Administrative Assistant:
  Ms Priscilla Wong


priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Personal Assistant to Head:
  Ms Victoria Kwok


vvvv@hku.hk

Student Affairs

Academic Advising and Student Affairs

Director - Academic Advising: Ms Karen Kong
Director - Student Affairs:
Personal Academic Advisers / Personal Tutor
Administrative coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

kykong@hku.hk

See SIS for details
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Course Registration

Administrative Coordinator: Ms Estella Ng
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Lydia Bute

elwng@hku.hk
lbute@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Undergraduate Programmes)

LLB

First Year Experience Coordinator: Mr Jacky Yeung
Second Year Coordinator: Dr David Kwok
Third Year Coordinator: Dr Peter Chau
Upper Years Coordinator: Mr Michael Jackson
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

yeungjck@hku.hk
davkwok@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
mjackson@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BBA(Law)&LLB

Co-Director (Law): Mr Michael Jackson
Co-Director (Law): Mr Jacky Yeung
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

mjackson@hku.hk
yeungjck@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BSS(G&L)&LLB

Director (Law): Dr Eric Ip
Deputy Director (Law): Dr Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

ericcip@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BA&LLB

Director: Dr Marco Wan
Deputy Director: Dr Daniel Matthew
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

mwan@hku.hk
danmat@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

UCL-HKU double degree programme

Director: Professor Johannes Chan

johannes@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Taught Postgraduate Programmes)

JD Programme

Director: Mr Thomas Cheng
Deputy Director: Dr Jedidiah Kroncke
Deputy Director: Dr Ryan Whalen
Deputy Director: Dr Angela Zhang
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

thomas.cheng@hku.hk
jkroncke@hku.hk
whalen@hku.hk
angelaz@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM

Director: Dr James Fry
Deputy Director: Dr Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

jamesfry@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Arb&DR)

Director: Ms Katherine Lynch
Deputy Director: Dr Shahla Ali
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Tammy Cheung

klynch@hku.hk
sali@hku.hk
ttycheung@hku.hk

LLM (CFL)

Faculty Director: Prof Douglas Arner
Executive Director: Dr Paul Lejot
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
plejot@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Chinese Law)

Co-director: Dr Shitong Qiao
Co-director: Prof Xin He
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

justqiao@hku.hk
xfhe@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(CR)

Faculty Director: Prof Douglas Arner
Executive Director: Mr Syren Johnstone
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
syrenj@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(HR)

Co-Director: Ms Kelley Loper
Co-Director: Ms Lindsay ernst
Deputy Director: Ms Karen Kong
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

kloper@hku.hk
lernst@hku.hk
kykong@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(IT&IPL)

Director: Dr Yahong Li
Deputy Director: Dr Ryan Whalen
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

yali@hku.hk
whalen@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(MEL)

Director: Mr Terry Kaan
Deputy Director: Ms Daisy Cheung
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

kaan@hku.hk
dtcheung@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

Master of Common Law

Co-Director: Professor Xianchu Zhang
Co-Director: Dr Weixia Gu
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Angel Chu

xczhang@hku.hk
guweixia@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk
angelchu@hku.hk

Outgoing Exchange Programme

Director: Mr Alex Mak
Deputy Director: Mr. Alexander Green
Administrative Coordinator: Mr Tristan Wong

lawexchange@hku.hk

Course coordinators (required undergraduate courses and PCLL prerequisites)

Administrative Law: Ms Cora Chan
Business Associations: Dr Alex Schwartz
Commercial Law: Ms Ji Lian Yap
Constitutional Law:
Ms Cora Chan
Mr Benny Tai
Contract: Ms Evan Tam
Ms Rebecca Lee
Civil Procedure: Mr Eric Cheung (PLE Dept)
Criminal Law: Mr Michael Jackson
Criminal Procedure: Ms Amanda Whitfort (PLE Dept)
Equity & Trusts: Prof. Lusina Ho
Evidence: Ms Jacky Yeung
Introduction to Chinese Law: Prof. Hualing Fu
Introduction to Legal Theory: Prof. Scott Veitch
Land Law: Ms Alice Lee
Prof. Michael Wilkinson (PLE Dept)
Law & Society:
Prof. Anne Cheung; and
Prof. Albert Chen
Legal Research & Writing: Legal System: Ms Eva Tam
Tort: Dr David Kwok

corachan@hku.hk
schwartz@hku.hk
jilyap@hku.hk

corachan@hku.hk
yttai@hku.hk
esnt901@hku.hk
rebeccalee@hku.hk
etmc@hku.hk
mjackson@hku.hk
whitfort@hku.hk
lusinaho@hku.hk
yeungjck@hku.hk
hlfu@hku.hk
veitch@hku.hk
alicelee@hku.hk
mwilk@hku.hk

anne.cheung@hku.hk
albert.chen@hku.hk
esnt901@hku.hk
davkwok@hku.hk